In recognition of the Master of Health Management program’s 10-year anniversary and the retirement of two of its’ founders, the Health Management Executive Committee has unanimously voted to rename the Award of Excellence to the “Founder’s Academic Award”.

The program was established by founders Mary Law, Glen Randall, and Patricia Wakefield through a partnership between the DeGroote School of Business and the Faculty of Health Sciences School of Rehabilitation Science. The program was designed to assist regulated health professionals to gain core management skills that would facilitate their future roles as leaders in the healthcare sector.

The Founder's Academic Award is given to an exemplary student who has consistently demonstrated a high level of scholarly achievement in the program.

Congratulations on a successful vision!
MHM Founders: Glen Randall, Mary Law, Patricia Wakefield

Accessibility for Ontarians With Disabilities Act (AODA)


The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. If there is an accessibility issue with this website, please contact us at