About Us

Ahmed Attar

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Ahmed Attar
Associate Professor


attar@hhsc.ca


Luciana Catanese

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Catanese, Luciana
Assistant Professor
Stroke Fellowship Program Director


catanesl@mcmaster.ca


Marvin Chum

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Marvin Chum
Assistant Professor



Barbara Connolly

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Barbara Connolly
Associate Professor


connollb@hhsc.ca


Colleen Connolly

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Colleen Connolly
Assistant Professor


connolco@hhsc.ca


Danielle de Sa Boasquevisque

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Danielle  de Sa Boasquevisque
Assistant Professor


Ammar Gilani

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Ammar Gilani
Associate Professor


gilania@mcmaster.ca


Matthew Gladman

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Matthew Gladman
Assistant Professor


gladmam@mcmaster.ca


Devin Hall

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Devin Hall
Assistant Professor


halld13@mcmaster.ca


Raed Joundi

Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Raed Joundi
Assistant Professor


joundir@mcmaster.ca


Navya Kalidindi

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Navya Kalidindi
Assistant Professor


kalidin@mcmaster.ca


Aristeidis Katsanos

Medicine/ Neurology (Stroke)
Placeholder portrait image for Aristeidis Katsanos
Assistant Professor (Special)


katsanoa@mcmaster.ca


Marcus Mazurek

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Marcus Mazurek
Assistant Professor


mazurem@mcmaster.ca


Michael Mazurek

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Michael Mazurek
Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 76362
mazurekm@mcmaster.ca


Suresh Menon

MBBS, MD, DM, SCE (UK), McDonald Fellow
Medicine, Neurology
Suresh Menon
Associate Professor


menons1@mcmaster.ca


Luis Morillo

MD
Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Luis Morillo
Professor

(905) 521-2100 ext. 45149
morillo@mcmaster.ca


Sumiti Nayar

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Sumiti Nayar
Assistant Professor


nayars@hhsc.ca


Kuan Huei (Kelvin) Ng

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Kuan Huei (Kelvin) Ng
Associate Professor


Kelvin.Ng@phri.ca


Kanjana (Sashi) Perera

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Dr. Kanjana (Sashi) Perera
Associate Professor
Neurology Residency Program Director


pererk@mcmaster.ca


Ronald Ronald Ramos

Medicine, Neurology
Ramos-resized
Assistant Professor


ramosr10@mcmaster.ca


Michel Rathbone

MD
Neurology
Michel Rathbone
Professor
Fellowship Director, Neurology/MS/Neurology and Neuro-restoration

(905) 521-2100 ext. 22667
mrathbon@mcmaster.ca


Amadeo Rodriguez

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Amadeo Rodriguez
Associate Professor


arodrig@mcmaster.ca


Demetrios Sahlas

MSc, MD, FRCP(C), DABPN
Medicine, Neurology
Demetrios Sahlas
Professor, Division of Neurology
Michael G. DeGooote Professorship in Stroke Management


sahlas@mcmaster.ca


Michelle Shapiro

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Michelle Shapiro
Associate Professor


shapiro@hhsc.ca


Mukul Sharma

MD, MSc
Medicine, Neurology
Sharma
Associate Professor, Division of Neurology
Michael G. DeGroote Chair in Stroke Prevention


msharma@mcmaster.ca


Ashkan Shoamanesh

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Shoamanesh, Ashkan
Associate Professor, Division of Neurology
Marta and Owen Boris Chair in Stroke Research and Care; Director of Hemorrhagic Stroke Research Program and Investigator, Stroke and Cognition Program at PHRI


shoamaa@mcmaster.ca


Eslam Shosha

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Eslam Shosha
Assistant Professor


shoshae@mcmaster.ca


Jacqueline Solomon

Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Jacqueline Solomon
Assistant Professor
Neurology Residency Assistant Program Director


solomj8@mcmaster.ca


Mark Tarnopolsky

MD, PhD, FRCPC
Pediatrics; Medicine, Neurology
Mark Tarnopolsky
McMaster Children's Hospital/ Hamilton Health Sciences Foundation Chair in Neuromuscular Disorder
Division Head, Neuromuscular and Neurometabolic Disease

905-525-9140 ext. 75226
tarnopol@mcmaster.ca


Maria Thomaz de Freitas

Medicine, Neurology
Maria Eliza Thomaz De Freitas-bio
Assistant Professor


thomam32@mcmaster.ca


Stephen Thompson

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Stephen  Thompson
Associate Professor


thomps62@mcmaster.ca

John Turnbull

MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
John Turnbull
Professor, Division of Neurology
Andrew Bruce Douglas Chair in Neurology

905-521-2100 ext. 76365
turnbull@mcmaster.ca


Brian Van Adel

MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology; Surgery
Van Adel, Brian
Associate Professor
Interventional Neuroradiology Program Director

905-521-2100 ext. 46373
vanadelb@mcmaster.ca


Tasjeel Ansari

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Tasjeel Ansari
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


ansart@mcmaster.ca


Edwin Daniel

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Edwin Daniel
Professor Emeritus


daniele@mcmaster.ca


Khalid Gazala

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Khalid Gazala
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


gazalak@mcmaster.ca


Ahmad Ghavanini

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Ahmad Ghavanini
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


ghavania@mcmaster.ca


Rose Giammarco

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Rose Giammarco
Associate Clinical Professor


giammarr@mcmaster.ca


Robert Hart

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Robert Hart
Professor Emeritus


robhart@mcmaster.ca


Abdel Kaleel

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Abdel S Kaleel
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


kaleela@mcmaster.ca


Patricia Mandalfino

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Patricia Mandalfino
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


mandalfp@mcmaster.ca


Alicia Mattia

Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for  Alicia Mattia
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


mattiaa@mcmaster.ca


Alan McComas

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Alan McComas
Professor Emeritus


mccomasa@mcmaster.ca


Mary Metrie

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Mary Metrie
Assistant Clinical Professor


metriem@mcmaster.ca


Erwin Montgomery

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Erwin Montgomery
Professor Emeritus


ebmontgomery@wisc.edu

Omer Naeem

Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Omer Naeem
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


naeemo2@mcmaster.ca


Wieslaw Oczkowski

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Wieslaw Oczkowski
Professor Emeritus

(905) 521-2100 ext. 40533
oczkowsk@mcmaster.ca


Jaime Silva

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Jaime Silva
Assistant Clinical Professor


jsilva@mcmaster.ca


Dwight Stewart

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Dwight Stewart
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


stewad1@mcmaster.ca


Adrian Upton

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Adrian Upton
Professor Emeritus


uptona@mcmaster.ca


Luciana Catanese

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Catanese, Luciana
Assistant Professor
Stroke Fellowship Program Director


catanesl@mcmaster.ca


Kanjana (Sashi) Perera

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Dr. Kanjana (Sashi) Perera
Associate Professor
Neurology Residency Program Director


pererk@mcmaster.ca


Demetrios Sahlas

MSc, MD, FRCP(C), DABPN
Medicine, Neurology
Demetrios Sahlas
Professor, Division of Neurology
Michael G. DeGooote Professorship in Stroke Management


sahlas@mcmaster.ca


Jacqueline Solomon

Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Jacqueline Solomon
Assistant Professor
Neurology Residency Assistant Program Director


solomj8@mcmaster.ca


Brian Van Adel

MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology; Surgery
Van Adel, Brian
Associate Professor
Interventional Neuroradiology Program Director

905-521-2100 ext. 46373
vanadelb@mcmaster.ca




Accessibility for Ontarians With Disabilities Act (AODA)

 

The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. If there is an accessibility issue with this website, please contact us at fhsaoda@mcmaster.ca.