About Us

Ahmed Attar

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Ahmed Attar
Associate Professor


attar@hhsc.ca


Luciana Catanese

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Catanese, Luciana
Assistant Professor
Stroke Fellowship Program Director


catanesl@mcmaster.ca


Marvin Chum

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Marvin Chum
Assistant Professor


chumm3@mcmaster.ca


Barbara Connolly

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Barbara Connolly
Associate Professor


connollb@hhsc.ca


Colleen Connolly

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Colleen Connolly
Assistant Professor


connolco@hhsc.ca


Maria De Freitas

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Maria De Freitas
Assistant Professor


thomam32@mcmaster.ca


Ammar Gilani

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Ammar Gilani
Associate Professor


gilania@mcmaster.ca


Devin Hall

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Devin Hall
Assistant Professor


halld13@mcmaster.ca


Marcus Mazurek

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Marcus Mazurek
Assistant Professor


mazurem@mcmaster.ca


Michael Mazurek

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Michael Mazurek
Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 76362
mazurekm@mcmaster.ca


Suresh Menon

MBBS, MD, DM, SCE (UK), McDonald Fellow
Medicine, Neurology
Suresh Menon
Associate Professor
MS Fellowship Program & Hamilton MS Clinic Director


menons1@mcmaster.ca


Luis Morillo

MD
Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Luis Morillo
Professor

(905) 521-2100 ext. 45149
morillo@mcmaster.ca


Sumiti Nayar

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Sumiti Nayar
Assistant Professor


nayars@hhsc.ca


Kuan Huei (Kelvin) Ng

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Kuan Huei (Kelvin) Ng
Associate Professor


Kelvin.Ng@phri.ca


Wieslaw Oczkowski

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Wieslaw Oczkowski
Professor
Neurology Division Director

(905) 521-2100 ext. 40533
oczkowsk@mcmaster.ca


Kanjana Perera

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Kanjana Perera
Associate Professor


pererk@mcmaster.ca


Joseph Cherian Perumpillichira

MBBS, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medicine, Division of Neurology
Perumpillichira, Joseph
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 44795
perumpij@mcmaster.ca


Michel Rathbone

MD
Neurology
Michel Rathbone
Professor
Fellowship Director, Neurology/MS/Neurology and Neuro-restoration

(905) 521-2100 ext. 22667
mrathbon@mcmaster.ca


Amadeo Rodriguez

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Amadeo Rodriguez
Associate Professor


arodrig@mcmaster.ca


Demetrios Sahlas

MSc, MD, FRCP(C), DABPN
Medicine, Neurology
Demetrios Sahlas
Associate Professor
Michael G. DeGooote Professorship in Stroke Management; Neurology Residency Program Director


sahlas@mcmaster.ca


Michelle Shapiro

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Michelle Shapiro
Associate Professor


shapiro@hhsc.ca


Mukul Sharma

MD, MSc
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Mukul Sharma
Associate Professor
Michael G. DeGroote Chair in Stroke Prevention


msharma@mcmaster.ca


Ashkan Shoamanesh

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Shoamanesh, Ashkan
Associate Professor
Marta and Owen Boris Chair in Stroke Research and Care; Director of Hemorrhagic Stroke Research Program and Investigator, Stroke and Cognition Program at PHRI


shoamaa@mcmaster.ca


Mark Tarnopolsky

MD, PhD, FRCPC
Pediatrics; Medicine, Neurology
Mark Tarnopolsky
Professor
Division Head, Neuromuscular and Neurometabolic Disease

905-525-9140 ext. 75226
tarnopol@mcmaster.ca


Alejandro Torres-Trejo

MD, FRCPC
Medical Oncology; Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Alejandro Torres-Trejo
Associate Professor

905-387-9495 ext. 64609
torrest@hhsc.ca


John Turnbull

MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
John Turnbull
Professor
Andrew Bruce Douglas Chair in Neurology

905-521-2100 ext. 76365
turnbull@mcmaster.ca


Brian Van Adel

MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology; Surgery
Van Adel, Brian
Associate Professor
Interventional Neuroradiology Program Director

905-521-2100 ext. 46373
vanadelb@mcmaster.ca


Chidambaram Yegappan

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Chidambaram Yegappan
Associate Professor


yegappa@mcmaster.ca


Tasjeel Ansari

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Tasjeel Ansari
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


ansart@mcmaster.ca


William Brown

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for William Brown
Clinical Professor

905-468-8949
brownwi@mcmaster


Edwin Daniel

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Edwin Daniel
Professor Emeritus


daniele@mcmaster.ca


Khalid Gazala

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Khalid Gazala
Assistant Clinical Professor


gazalak@mcmaster.ca


Rose Giammarco

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Rose Giammarco
Associate Clinical Professor


giammarr@mcmaster.ca


Robert Hart

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Robert Hart
Professor Emeritus


robhart@mcmaster.ca


Abdel Kaleel

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Abdel Kaleel
Assistant Clinical Professor


kaleela@mcmaster.ca


Michael Kronby

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Michael Kronby
Assistant Clinical Professor


kronbm1@mcmaster.ca


Patricia Mandalfino

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Patricia Mandalfino
Assistant Clinical Professor


mandalfp@mcmaster.ca


Alan McComas

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Alan McComas
Professor Emeritus


mccomasa@mcmaster.ca


Manu Mehdiratta

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Manu Mehdiratta
Assistant Clinical Professor


mehdir@mcmaster.ca


Mary Metrie

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Mary Metrie
Assistant Clinical Professor


metriem@mcmaster.ca


Omer Naeem

Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Omer Naeem
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


naeemo2@mcmaster.ca


John Paulseth

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for John Paulseth
Associate Clinical Professor


paulse@mcmaster.ca


David Rosenbloom

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for David Rosenbloom
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


rosenbl@mcmaster.ca


Jaime Silva

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Jaime Silva
Assistant Clinical Professor


jsilva@mcmaster.ca


Dwight Stewart

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Dwight Stewart
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


stewad1@mcmaster.ca


Adrian Upton

MD
Medicine, Neurology
Placeholder portrait image for Adrian Upton
Professor Emeritus


uptona@mcmaster.ca


Luciana Catanese

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Catanese, Luciana
Assistant Professor
Stroke Fellowship Program Director


catanesl@mcmaster.ca


Suresh Menon

MBBS, MD, DM, SCE (UK), McDonald Fellow
Medicine, Neurology
Suresh Menon
Associate Professor
MS Fellowship Program & Hamilton MS Clinic Director


menons1@mcmaster.ca


Wieslaw Oczkowski

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology
Wieslaw Oczkowski
Professor
Neurology Division Director

(905) 521-2100 ext. 40533
oczkowsk@mcmaster.ca


Demetrios Sahlas

MSc, MD, FRCP(C), DABPN
Medicine, Neurology
Demetrios Sahlas
Associate Professor
Michael G. DeGooote Professorship in Stroke Management; Neurology Residency Program Director


sahlas@mcmaster.ca


Brian Van Adel

MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medicine, Neurology; Surgery
Van Adel, Brian
Associate Professor
Interventional Neuroradiology Program Director

905-521-2100 ext. 46373
vanadelb@mcmaster.ca