CONGRATULATIONS to Dr. Teresa Chan, winner of the Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC)  Award for Outstanding Contribution to Faculty Development in Canada.  The AFMC award  recognizes excellence in faculty development by an individual faculty member in a faculty of medicine in Canada. This award is intended to emphasize the importance of faculty development in academic medicine. It is awarded to exceptional faculty members with an M.D. who demonstrate vision, innovation and leadership in faculty development in their faculty of medicine.

Dr. Chan is Associate Professor in the Divisions of Emergency Medicine and  Education & Innovation, Department of Medicine. She's is also  Associate Dean, Continuing Professional Development Office (CPD) and was recently appointed Associate Member, Department of Health Research Methods, Evidence & Impact (HEI).

Accessibility for Ontarians With Disabilities Act (AODA)


The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. If there is an accessibility issue with this website, please contact us at