About Us

Full-time faculty

Amna Ahmed

MD, FRCPC
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Amna Ahmed
Assistant Professor

905-521-2100 ext. 43790
ahmeda6@mcmaster.ca


Khalid Azzam

MBBS, DABIM, FACP, FRCPC, CPE
General Internal Medicine
Khalid Azzam
Professor
Associate Dean, Continuing Professional Development Office (CPD)

905-525-9140 ext. 26404
azzamk@mcmaster.ca


Daniel Brandt Vegas

MD
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Daniel Brandt Vegas
Associate Professor
Scholar, McMaster Education Research, Innovation & Theory (MERIT) Program


brandtd@mcmaster.ca


Amitabha Chakroborty

MD, FRCPC
General Internal Medicine; Infectious Diseases
Placeholder portrait image for Amitabha Chakroborty
Assistant Professor

905-521-2100 ext. 42471
chakra4@mcmaster.ca


Jason Cheung

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Jason Cheung
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 37388
cheunjh2@mcmaster.ca


Betty Chui

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Betty Chui
Associate Professor

905-577-1475
chuib@mcmaster.ca


Punginathn Dorasamy

MB, FCP(SA), FRCPC
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Punginathn Dorasamy
Associate Professor

905-521-2100 ext. 46808
dorasp@mcmaster.ca


James Douketis

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, General Internal Medicine, Hematology & Thromboembolism
Douketis, James
Professor
David Braley and Nancy Gordon Chair in Thromboembolic Disease, Associate Director, Clinical Teaching Unit, St. Joseph's Hospital

905-525-9140 ext. 36178
jdouket@mcmaster.ca


Mylinh Duong

MD, MBBS, FRCPC
Medicine, Respirology, General Internal Medicine
Duong, Mylinh
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 43566
duongmy@mcmaster.ca


Serena Gundy

MD
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Serena Gundy
Assistant Professor


gundys@mcmaster.ca


Juan Camilo Guzman

MD, MSc, FRCPC
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Juan Guzman
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 44368
guzmanjc@mcmaster.ca


Rajendar Hanmiah

MD
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Rajendar Hamniah
Associate Professor

905-521-6146
rhanmiah@stjoes.ca


Dereck Leslie Hunt

MD, MSc, FRCPC
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Dereck Hunt
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 43834
hundl@mcmaster.ca


Flavia Kessler-Borges

MD
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Flavia Kessler-Borges
Assistant Professor


kesslerf@mcmaster.ca


Zahira Khalid

MD, MBBS, FRCPC
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Dr. Zara Khalid
Associate Professor
General Internal Medicine Residency Program Director


zahira.khalid@medportal.ca


Christian Kraeker

MD, MSc, FRCPC
General Internal Medicine
Kraeker, Christian
Associate Professor

905-521-2100 ext. 42471
kraekecb@mcmaster.ca


Maura Marcucci

MD, MSc
Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact; General Internal Medicine
Marcucci, Maura
Assistant Professor
RESEARCH INTERESTS: perioperative medicine; cardiovascular medicine; geriatric medicine

905-297-3479 ext. 40594
marcum2@mcmaster.ca


Leslie Martin

MD
Faculty
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Leslie Martin
Assistant Professor
Scholar, McMaster Education Research, Innovation & Theory (MERIT) Program

Area of Expertise: Assessment; Clinical Reasoning; Curriculum; Postgraduate Education; Professionalism; Program Evaluation


leslie.martin@medportal.ca


Sergio Mazzadi

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Sergio Mazzadi
Associate Professor
SJH Site Coordinator

905-522-1155 ext. 32076
mazzadi@mcmaster.ca


Joseph McMullin

MD
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Joseph McMullin
Associate Professor

905-522-1155 ext. 3134
mcmullj@mcmaster.ca


Part-time and affiliated faculty

Waleed Alhazzani

MBBS, MSc, FRCPC
Critical Care; General Internal Medicine
Waleed Alhazzani
Associate Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 32800
alhazzaw@mcmaster.ca


Rebecca Amer

MSc, MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Respirology
Amer, Rebecca
Associate Professor
Adult Respirology Residency Program Director


amerr@mcmaster.ca


Andrew Cheung

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Andrew Cheung
Assistant Professor


cheuna6@mcmaster.ca


Deborah Cook

MD, FRCPC, MSc, DABIM
Critical Care; General Internal Medicine; Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact
Deb Cook
Professor
Academic Chair, Critical Care Medicine

905-525-9140 ext. 22160
debcook@mcmaster.ca


Conor Cox

MD
Medicine, General Internal Medicine, Obstetrical Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Conor Cox
Assistant Professor


coxc@mcmaster.ca


Philip J Devereaux

MD, PhD
Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact; Medicine, Cardiology
PJ Devereaux
Professor
Salim Yusuf Chair in Cardiology; Director, Division of Cardiology and Scientific Leader of the Anesthesiology, Perioperative Medicine and Surgical Research Group at PHRI

905-527-4322 ext. 40654
philipj@mcmaster.ca


James Gibson

MD
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for James Gibson
Associate Clinical Professor

905-521-6061
gibsonj@mcmaster.ca


Gordon Guyatt

MD
Department of Medicine
Department of Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact
Gordon Guyatt
Distinguished Professor

Dr. Guyatt is one of the founders of evidence-based medicine and has extensive expertise in study methodology.

905-525-9140 ext. 22900
guyatt@mcmaster.ca


Shariq Haider

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Infectious Diseases, General Internal Medicine
Haider, Shariq
Professor
HIV Fellowship Director

(905) 521-2100 ext. 43251
haider@mcmaster.ca


William Harper

MD, FRCPC, ABIM
Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism, General Internal Medicine
Harper, William
Associate Professor
Endocrinology and Metabolism Division Director


harperw@mcmaster.ca


Anne Marie Holbrook

MD, PharmD, MSc, FRCP(C)
Medicine, Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology; General Internal Medicine
Anne Holbook
Professor
Division Director, Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology

905-525-9140 ext. 35269
holbrook@mcmaster.ca


Tim Karachi

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Critical Care, General Internal Medicine, Respirology
Kim Karachi
Associate Professor
Critical Care Division Director; Critical Care Program Director


karachi@mcmaster.ca


Daniela Leto

Medicine, Infectious Diseases, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Daniela Leto
Associate Professor


letodl@mcmaster.ca


Meera Luthra

MD
Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism
Luthra, Meera
Associate Professor
Endocrinology Residency Program Director

(905) 522-1155 ext. 32739
mluthra@mcmaster.ca


Sharon Marr

MD, FRCPC, MED
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Sharon Marr
Associate Professor
St. Peter's/McMaster Chair in Aging; Geriatric Medicine Division Director

905-525-9140 ext. 75723
marrs@mcmaster.ca


Sara Piran

MD
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Sara Piran
Clinical Scholar


pirans4@mcmaster.ca


Ally Prebtani

MD
Medicine, General Internal Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism
Ally Prebtani
Professor

(905) 521-2100 ext. 44599
prebtani@mcmaster.ca


Natya Raghavan

MDCM, FRCPC
Medicine, Respirology, General Internal Medicine
Natya Raghavan
Associate Professor

Dr. Raghavan has a general respirology out-patient practice and works in internal medicine clinical teaching units.

905-521-2100 ext. 44548
raghavn@mcmaster.ca


Holger Schünemann

MD, MSc, PhD, FRCPC
Health Research Methods, Evidence, and Impact; General Internal Medicine
Holger Schünemann
Professor, Clinical Epidemiology and Medicine
Co-Director, WHO Collaborating Centre for Infectious Diseases, Research Methods and Recommendations; Director, Cochrane Canada and McMaster GRADE Centre
RESEARCH INTERESTS: guideline development; systematic reviews; health related quality of life; knowledge translation.

905-525-9140 ext. 24931
holger.schunemann@mcmaster.ca


Haroon Yousuf

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Haroon Yousuf
Assistant Professor


yousufhs@mcmaster.ca


Leadership

Maria Tiboni

MD
General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Maria Tiboni
Associate Professor
Bariatric Medicine Fellowship Director


tibonime@mcmaster.ca


John Neary

MD, FRCPC
Faculty
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for John Neary
Associate Professor
Director, General Internal Medicine

905-525-9140 ext. 37388
nearyj@mcmaster.ca


Rajendar Hanmiah

MD
Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Rajendar Hamniah
Associate Professor

905-521-6146
rhanmiah@stjoes.ca


No items to display