About Us

Full-time faculty

David Cowan

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for David Cowan
Associate Professor


cowand@mcmaster.ca


Micheline Gagnon

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Micheline Gagnon
Professor

(905) 522-1155
gagnonm@mcmaster.ca


Joanne Ho

MD, FRCPC, MSc
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology
Joanne Ho
Associate Professor
Geriatric Clinical Pharmacology Program Director


joanneho@mcmaster.ca


Justin Yusen Lee

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology
Placeholder portrait image for Justin Lee
Assistant Professor

905-525-9140 ext. 75723
justin.lee@medportal.ca


Heather McLeod

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Heather McLeod
Associate Professor

905- 522-1155 ext. 34930
hmcleod@mcmaster.ca


Brian Misiaszek

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Brian Misiaszek
Associate Professor


misiasze@hhsc.ca


Alexandra Papaioannou

BScN, MD, MSc, FRCP(C), FACP
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Rheumatology
Alexandra Papaioannou
Professor
Executive Director of the GERAS Centre, Eli Lilly Canada Chair in Osteoporosis

(905) 777-3837 ext. 77715
papaioannou@hhsc.ca


Joye St. Onge

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
St Onge, Joye
Associate Professor
Geriatric Medicine Division Director


stongej@mcmaster.ca


Richard Sztramko

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Richard Sztramko
Assistant Professor


sztramko@hhsc.ca


Samuel Thrall

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Samuel Thrall
Assistant Professor


thralls@mcmaster.ca


Mimi Wang

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Mimi Wang
Assistant Professor


mimi.wang@medportal.ca


Tricia Woo

MD, MSc, FRCP(C)
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Dr. Tricia Woo
Associate Professor
Geriatric Medicine Residency Program Director


twoo@hhsc.ca


Part-time and affiliated faculty

Simona Abid

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Simona Abid
Assistant Clinical Professor


abids4@mcmaster.ca


Ziyaad Al-Khateeb

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Ziyaad Al-Khateeb
Assistant Clinical Professor


alkhatz@mcmaster.ca


Ronald Bayne

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Ronald Bayne
Professor Emeritus


bayner@mcmaster.ca


Anne Braun

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Anne Braun
Associate Clinical Professor


brauna1@mcmaster.ca


Nicole Didyk

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Nicole Didyk
Associate Clinical Professor


didykn@mcmaster.ca


George Heckman

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for George Heckman
Assistant Clinical Professor


heckmag@mcmaster.ca


Fatima Hussain

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Fatima Hussain
Assistant Clinical Professor


hussainf@mcmaster.ca


George Ioannidis

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Rheumatology, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for George Ioannidis
Associate Professor (Part-Time)


ioannig@mcmaster.ca


Sabina Keen

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Sabina Keen
Associate Clinical Professor


keenlc@mcmaster.ca


Courtney Kennedy

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Courtney Kennedy
Assistant Professor (Part-Time)


kennec2@mcmaster.ca


Anthony Kerigan

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Respirology
Placeholder portrait image for Anthony Kerigan
Assistant Clinical Professor


kerigan@mcmaster.ca


Kartika Malik

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Kartika Malik
Assistant Clinical Professor


malikk1@mcmaster.ca


Sharon Marr

MD, FRCPC, MED
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Sharon Marr
Associate Clinical Professor
St. Peter's/McMaster Chair in Aging

905-525-9140 ext. 75723
marrs@mcmaster.ca


William Molloy

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for William Molloy
Professor Emeritus


molloy@mcmaster.ca


Christine Nesdoly

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Christine Nesdoly
Assistant Clinical Professor


nesdolyc@mcmaster.ca


Alexandra Papaioannou

BScN, MD, MSc, FRCP(C), FACP
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Rheumatology
Alexandra Papaioannou
Professor
Executive Director of the GERAS Centre, Eli Lilly Canada Chair in Osteoporosis

(905) 777-3837 ext. 77715
papaioannou@hhsc.ca


Christopher Patterson

MD, FRCPC, FACP, FRCP (Glasg.)
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Christopher Patterson
Professor Emeritus
Member, McMaster Institute for Research on Aging (MIRA); co-investigator, Canadian Longitudinal Study on Aging (CLSA)

Active practice in geriatric medicine with a special interest in dementia and cognitive disorders

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Preventive health care for seniors including elder abuse and frailty as well as various aspects of cognitive disorders.

905-525-9140 ext. 77939
rp.pattersonmed@cogeco.ca


Mary Peat

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Mary Peat
Assistant Clinical Professor


peatm@mcmaster.ca


Sadhana Prasad

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Sadhana Prasad
Associate Clinical Professor


sprasad@mcmaster.ca


Richard Safranyos

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Richard Safranyos
Assistant Clinical Professor


safranr@mcmaster.ca


Sudip Saha

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Sudip Saha
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


sahas10@mcmaster.ca


Gagandeep Sarkaria

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Gagandeep Sarkaria
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


sarkarig@mcmaster.ca


Mona Sidhu

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Mona Sidhu
Assistant Clinical Professor


sidhua4@mcmaster.ca


Irene Turpie

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Irene Turpie
Professor Emeritus


turpiei@mcmaster.ca


James Young

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for James Young
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


youngj39@mcmaster.ca


Leadership

Joye St. Onge

MD, FRCPC
St Onge, Joye
Associate Professor
Geriatric Medicine Division Director



Tricia Woo

MD, MSc, FRCP(C)
Dr. Tricia Woo
Associate Professor
Geriatric Medicine Residency Program Director





Accessibility for Ontarians With Disabilities Act (AODA)

 

The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. If there is an accessibility issue with this website, please contact us at fhsweb@mcmaster.ca.