About Us

Full-time faculty

Simona Abid

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Simona Abid
Assistant Clinical Professor


abids4@mcmaster.ca


Ziyaad Al-Khateeb

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Ziyaad Al-Khateeb
Assistant Clinical Professor


alkhatz@mcmaster.ca


Ronald Bayne

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Ronald Bayne
Professor Emeritus


bayner@mcmaster.ca


Anne Braun

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Anne Braun
Associate Clinical Professor


brauna1@mcmaster.ca


David Cowan

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for David Cowan
Associate Professor


cowand@mcmaster.ca


Nicole Didyk

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Nicole Didyk
Associate Clinical Professor


didykn@mcmaster.ca


Micheline Gagnon

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Micheline Gagnon
Professor

(905) 522-1155
gagnonm@mcmaster.ca


George Heckman

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for George Heckman
Assistant Clinical Professor


heckmag@mcmaster.ca


Joanne Ho

MD, FRCPC, MSc
Geriatrics; Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology
Joanne Ho
Assistant Professor
Geriatric Clinical Pharmacology Program Director


joanneho@mcmaster.ca


Fatima Hussain

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Fatima Hussain
Assistant Clinical Professor


hussainf@mcmaster.ca


George Ioannidis

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Rheumatology, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for George Ioannidis
Associate Professor (Part-Time)


ioannig@mcmaster.ca


Sabina Keen

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Sabina Keen
Assistant Clinical Professor


keenlc@mcmaster.ca


Courtney Kennedy

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Courtney Kennedy
Assistant Professor (Part-Time)


kennec2@mcmaster.ca


Anthony Kerigan

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Respirology
Placeholder portrait image for Anthony Kerigan
Assistant Clinical Professor


kerigan@mcmaster.ca


Shiv Khosla

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Shiv Khosla
Assistant Clinical Professor


khosls6@mcmaster.ca


Kartika Malik

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Kartika Malik
Assistant Clinical Professor


malikk1@mcmaster.ca


Sharon Marr

MD, FRCPC, MED
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, General Internal Medicine
Sharon Marr
Associate Professor
St. Peter's/McMaster Chair in Aging; Geriatric Medicine Division Director

905-525-9140 ext. 75723
marrs@mcmaster.ca


Heather McLeod

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Heather McLeod
Associate Professor

905- 522-1155 ext. 34930
hmcleod@mcmaster.ca


Brian Misiaszek

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Brian Misiaszek
Associate Professor


misiasze@hhsc.ca


William Molloy

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for William Molloy
Professor Emeritus


molloy@mcmaster.ca


Christine Nesdoly

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Christine Nesdoly
Assistant Clinical Professor


nesdolyc@mcmaster.ca


Alexandra Papaioannou

BScN, MD, MSc, FRCP(C), FACP
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Rheumatology
Alexandra Papaioannou
Professor
Executive Director of the GERAS Centre, Eli Lilly Canada Chair in Osteoporosis

(905) 777-3837 ext. 77715
papaioannou@hhsc.ca


Christopher Patterson

MD, FRCPC, FACP, FRCP (Glasg.)
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Christopher Patterson
Professor Emeritus
Member, McMaster Institute for Research on Aging (MIRA); co-investigator, Canadian Longitudinal Study on Aging (CLSA)

Active practice in geriatric medicine with a special interest in dementia and cognitive disorders

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Preventive health care for seniors including elder abuse and frailty as well as various aspects of cognitive disorders.

905-525-9140 ext. 77939
rp.pattersonmed@cogeco.ca


Mary Peat

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Mary Peat
Assistant Clinical Professor


peatm@mcmaster.ca


Sadhana Prasad

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Sadhana Prasad
Associate Clinical Professor


sprasad@mcmaster.ca


Samuel Puvendran

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Samuel Puvendran
Assistant Clinical Professor


puvends@mcmaster.ca


Richard Safranyos

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Richard Safranyos
Assistant Clinical Professor


safranr@mcmaster.ca


Sudip Saha

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Sudip Saha
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


sahas10@mcmaster.ca


Gagandeep Sarkaria

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Gagandeep Sarkaria
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


sarkarig@mcmaster.ca


Mona Sidhu

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Mona Sidhu
Assistant Clinical Professor


sidhua4@mcmaster.ca


Joye St. Onge

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
St Onge, Joye
Associate Professor


stongej@mcmaster.ca


Richard Sztramko

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Richard Sztramko
Assistant Professor


sztramko@hhsc.ca


Irene Turpie

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Irene Turpie
Professor Emeritus


turpiei@mcmaster.ca


Mimi Wang

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for Mimi Wang
Assistant Professor


mimi.wang@medportal.ca


Tricia Woo

MD, MSc, FRCP(C)
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Dr. Tricia Woo
Associate Professor
Geriatric Medicine Residency Program Director


twoo@hhsc.ca


James Young

MD
Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
Placeholder portrait image for James Young
Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct)


youngj39@mcmaster.ca


Part-time and affiliated faculty

No items to display

Leadership

Sharon Marr

MD, FRCPC, MED
Sharon Marr
Associate Professor
St. Peter's/McMaster Chair in Aging; Geriatric Medicine Division Director



Tricia Woo

MD, MSc, FRCP(C)
Dr. Tricia Woo
Associate Professor
Geriatric Medicine Residency Program Director