Organizational Structure

An organizational Structure of MCTR

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) provides advice to the Centre Director and the Steering Committee with respect to the scientific and scholarly priorities and the overall research direction. Members of the SAC are Dr. Robert Skeate, Ontario Medical Director for CBS and National Director of the CBS Transfusion Medicine Training Dr. Andreas Greinacher, head, Institute of Immunology and Transfusion Medicine, University Hospital Greifswald, Germany; and Dr. Darrell Triulzi, Director of the Division of Transfusion Medicine, Department of Pathology and Medical Director, Institute for Transfusion Medicine, University of Pittsburgh, USA.

Centre Personnel

We have assembled highly skilled faculty members from diverse, complementary backgrounds. The expertise of our faculty spans clinical medicine; hematology; laboratory medicine; basic science; research methodology and biostatistics; health care management and quality improvement; and medical education. Our commitment to bring together innovative thinkers extends to the support staff within MCTR and our national and international collaborations and partnerships.

Accessibility for Ontarians With Disabilities Act (AODA)


The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. If there is an accessibility issue with this website, please contact us at