Our FIRH trainees have done us proud by their outstanding performance at the Canadian Thoracic Society competition at the American Thoracic Society annual meeting last week in Dallas, Texas. In the clinical research category, Sarah Svenningsen and Manali Mukherjee (Param Nair’s lab) won the first and second Freddy Hargreave prizes, respectively, for their top presentations. In the basic research category, Josh McGrath (Martin Stampfli lab) won the James Hogg prize for the top presentation. Firestone is proud to have the best of the Canadian trainees in our midst!

Accessibility for Ontarians With Disabilities Act (AODA)


The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. If there is an accessibility issue with this website, please contact us at